Loving Kindness

We can only share with others what we first have within ourselves.

Post 44 in the ENCOURAGEMENT SERIES of The Umenum.

TRUE LOVE is made up of 4 components: Loving Kindness, Compassion, Joy and Equanimity. Each will be discussed in a separate post.

This post takes on LOVING KINDNESS, which helps us realize that our love from others must first start with the love we have for ourselves.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s