Post 47 in the ENCOURAGEMENT SERIES of The Umenum.

We can think of equanimity as inclusiveness or nondiscrimination

TRUE LOVE is made up of 4 components: Loving Kindness, Compassion, Joy and Equanimity. Each will be discussed in a separate post. This post discusses the 4th component – Equanimity.

In a deep relationship with equanimity, there is no longer a boundary between you and the other person. You are her and she is you.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s